I Feel Like Chicken Tonight!

If you just flashed back to 1990 and have an annoying jingle stuck in your head, welcome to my club! Sorry to enlist you. I can’t get that song out of my head and need some company in crazy land! Bwahaha! Okay, back to the good stuff…

The following before and after picture shows about 7.5 lbs of chicken turned into 5 Freezer Meals which fed this family of 3 (technically 4 but the two kiddos eat about the equivalent of one adult) about 9 meals! So it’s safe to say each meal (main course) cost around $6-7. That’s less than $3 person! Beat that “fast food”! And really the 45 minutes it took me to prepare is well worth the 3 hours it saved me during the busy week. That’s assuming I spend about 20 minutes average preparing (cutting, seasoning, and cleaning up). I LOVE not having to clean up after prepping more than once a month!!! Bleh! šŸ˜›

Here’s what I made:
Chicken and Salsa Soup
Jerk Chicken Satay
Chipotle Lime Chicken
Southwest Chicken Soup
Zesty Lime Fajitas

Here’s what you need:
7.5 lbs chicken (I used breast tenders so half the cutting was done already!)
Lime juice
1 Red pepper
1 Green Pepper
1 Yellow Pepper
3 medium yellow onions
1 c rice
15 oz can black beans
3 14.5 oz cans dized tomatoes
2 4oz cans diced green chiles
3 cups frozen corn
Wildtree ingredients(already in my pantry):
Fajita Seasoning Blend
Fiesta Salsa Mix
Chipotle Lime Rub
Jamaican Jerk Seasoning
Roasted Garlic Grapeseed Oil
Natural Grapeseed Oil
Taco Seasoning

The end result:
chicken b4&after

For full recipes, contact themom@wahmbahmsahmiam.com

Leave a Reply

